Skip to main content

Saved Replies

With Saved replies, you can store messages relating to common scenarios and topics, before dropping the reply directly into a chat with a student.

Why use Saved replies?

Saved replies help you:

  • Reply faster to messages from students and parents

  • Save time on administration and repeated messages

  • Send clear, well-prepared replies, even when you are busy​

  • Avoid forgetting important information in your responses

  • Set clear expectations and reduce misunderstandings

  • Make onboarding new students easier
    ​


How Saved replies work

Once you create a saved reply, you can insert it directly into a conversation with a student.

  • The saved reply is inserted into the message field where you write your message

  • The message is not sent automatically

  • Anything you have already written will not be replaced or overwritten

You can always edit the message before sending it.


Create a saved reply

To create a new saved reply:

  1. Go to Settings

  2. Select Saved replies

  3. Click Add

  4. Give your reply a title

  5. Write your message

  6. Click Save
    ​


Use a saved reply in a conversation

It takes two clicks to insert a saved reply:

  1. Click the message icon with a ‘+’

  2. Find and select the saved reply you want to use

The reply will now appear in your message field, ready to send or edit.


Edit or delete saved replies

Edit a saved reply

  1. Go to Saved replies

  2. Find the reply you want to edit​

  3. Click the pencil icon

  4. Make your changes

  5. Click Save

Delete a saved reply

  1. Go to Saved replies

  2. Find the reply you want to delete

  3. Click the trash icon

  4. Confirm by clicking Delete
    ​

We hope you enjoy using the new saved reply feature, we’d love to get your feedback on this new release - why not send us a chat message about how you’re using it?

Did this answer your question?